My Personal WSC Sessions

June 9, Discovering God’s Daily Agenda by Henry & Richard Blackaby

“Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.” James 5:16

Today, in our ministry’s Word Sharing Circle (WSC), I told them how I’ve forgotten to do most of my disciplines as member of our Covenant Community and that I also stopped updating this site which I made to “force” myself to do daily reflections (which is one of the disciplines).

Reflecting on the Bible verse above, I was reminded why I made this blog and why we do WSCs.

We do WSCs because it’s part of our witnessing, telling people how God touches our lives each and every day, how much we’ve  grown, and how we live God’s words and apply it in our daily lives  We also become aware of our friends’ situations/life problems and with that we learn to intercede for them out of love and deep concern for them. With WSCs, we are able to show our true selves, tell people about our shortcomings without the fear of being judged – no one would dare throw a rock at you (John 8:1-11). We belong in a praying, caring, and celebrating circle. Our brothers and sisters will love you for who you are – flaws and all. We also do it in the hopes of inspiring and teaching others, not through preaching but by being a good example – showing instead of telling.

I made this blog for those same reasons, to be transparent, to hopefully be an inspiration to others, and it’s one way of doing my disciplines. That’s why I’m writing an entry again on this blog. Also, I’m doing this because it’s one of the things that I said I need to do (Direction; W.O.R.D).

I really don’t know how to end this since I’m not a good writer and I honestly don’t know what to say anymore. I’m just starting again. I hope I’d be able to make more entries for this blog as often as possible.

One thought on “My Personal WSC Sessions

  1. I think most people cross that verse off. When they hear any negative news about a brother/sister they run to gossip instead of running to their knees. Good post.
    May God pour continuous blessings upon you and your writings.

    DiveinScripture.com
    Grow in Grace and Knowledge.

Thoughts?

