Two Kinds of Wisdom

February 20, 2012

James 3:13-18, Psalm 19:8-15 , Mark 9:14-29

My reflection is based on the first reading, from James 3:13-18, which is entitled Two Kinds of Wisdom, and it’s very fitting for my first entry on this blog.

The reading talks about the two kinds of wisdom, one that is from the heavens and one is from the earth. Earthly wisdom is “unspiritual, of the devil” (v.15) while heavenly wisdom is “first of all purelthen peace-loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy and good fruit, impartial and sincere (v.17).

I’m not that wise nor a model Christian to be making a blog like this. Right now, I feel that I might not have much to share and this blog might be a bad idea after all. I’m afraid that I might sound too proud. I’m not sure if my intentions on making this blog is “unearthly” or not. But what I am sure of is my faith in God and my desire to share my life to the world. This is just the first blog, the beginning, and it’s to early to say what will happen exactly to this blog. “If it is of God, it will last,”  says one of my elders in our ministry. If this is God’s Will, He will help me make this work and be fruitful–beyond my wildest dreams.

But that will not come easy. I have to put time and effort in this blog, but more on God first of course. After all, this blog is just a way to share that relationship I have with God. Without that relationship, there’ll be no entries for this blog. So I guess the first step is a lot more praying. There’s nothing you can’t do if you pray. So I’ll end this blog with a short prayer and I hope you pray along with me:

Father God, thank You for giving me this opportunity to share my life to other people. I thank You for the person reading this and who is praying along with me now. I pray that You both grant us heavenly wisdom that would help us in making better decisions in life. May we be able to use that wisdom not only for ourselves but to help others as well. I pray that You continue to guide us, mold us, protect us, and bless us each and everyday, and may we learn to thank You for everything that you have done in our lives. For without You, we would be nothing. All these we ask in the mighty name of Jesus. Amen.

Be the miracle! =)

Thoughts?

